FREE YOUR SEAT – GENERAL CONDITIONS

 

 

Article 1

By giving up your season ticket seat (the seat for which you have a season ticket that you want to free using the application) for a chosen competition match and by agreeing to the general conditions, you grant permission to KAA GENT to put up for sale your seat for a chosen match. You agree that your season ticket will not grant you acces to the stadium on the given matchday, that you will not be able to use your season ticket seat for the given match and that KAA GENT can put up your seat for sale on its website.

Article 2

Once you have given up your seat, your seat will be available for purchase and you will not be able to reclaim it. Therefore, KAA GENT will not pursue the request of giving the seat back to the season-ticket holder and removing the seat from sale. The season-ticket holder is free to buy his seat back on the website, if it is stil available.

Article 3

Season ticket seats can only be given up for sale (for one or more games) through the online ticketshop of KAA GENT via the application which you are already using and for which you have agreed on the general conditions. Season ticket holders will not be able to claim the tickets they have given up at the ticket windows.

They are allowed to cancel their access to a specific game at the ticket windows or to exchange their child ticket for an adult ticket, in this case, the season ticket holder won't be able to claim compensation from KAA GENT as seen in article 5 of the general conditions.

Article 4

By giving up a season ticket seat for a given match and by granting permission to KAA GENT to put the seat up for sale, the season ticket holder agrees that the income (price of the ticket) of the sale will completely fall to KAA GENT. The season ticket holder explicitly relinquishes his right to the price of the ticket which KAA GENT receives following the sale of the ticket.

Article 5

Only when the seat that has been given up by a season ticket holder for a given game is indeed sold, the season ticket holder has a right to a partial compensation of his season ticket price under the conditions mentioned below. If KAA GENT was not able to sell the ticket, the season ticket holder is not entitled to any kind of compensation.

Per game during which a season ticket holder has given up his seat and that seat has indeed been sold at normal price, a season ticket holder is entitled to following compensation:

  1. If the seat is sold to an adult (i.e. 16+ price)
  • season ticket holder is a child (-16): 5 EUR per match
  • season ticket holder is an adult (+16): depending on the stand where the season ticket holder has his seat:
    • Stand 2 and 4: 10 EUR per match
    • Stand 1 and 3: 15 EUR
  1. If the seat is sold to a child (i.e. -16 price)
  • Stand 4: 2 EUR
  • Other stands: 5 EUR

N.B. The total compensation per season (for season ticket holders who give up their seats multiple times) cannot surpass 50% of the season ticket price which the season ticket holder bought the same season. If a season ticket holder has bought both a regular season ticket and a play-off ticket, the limit is equal to the sum of 50% of both season tickets.

If the limit is reached, the season ticket holder explicitly agrees that he is not entitled to any kind of further compensation, even when his seat that he has given up, has indeed been sold.

Prices include VAT. 

Article 6

Season ticket holders are only entitled to compensation, as defined in article 5, if they have entered the information correctly as requested in the free your seat application. In particular, a correct bank account number has to be filled in or changed. Season ticket holders will be reimbursed through the given account number. The club is not responsible if the account number has not been filled in correctly or is not up to date and cannot be addressed for an eventual loss.

The club will only provide an invoice or a credit note to a customer who has filled in a correct enterprise number. If no enterprise number has been filled in, season ticket holders won't be able to ask for an invoice or a credit note.

Article 7

After the Play-Offs, KAA GENT will make a list of every seat which has been given up once or multiple times during the same season by a season ticket holder and that has been sold.

Based on this, KAA GENT will calculate the total sum which will be reimbursed to the concerned season ticket holders, taking into account the amount of sold tickets and the season limit stated in article 5.

This amount will be reimbursed at the latest on the 30th of June of the same season on the account filled in by the season ticket holder in the application.

Article 8

We remind you that season tickets cannot be passed on by a season ticket holder. Infractions hereupon are punishable in accordance with the football law.

FREE YOUR SEAT – CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

 

 

Article 1

En libérant votre place assise pour un match choisi (la place assise liée à votre abonnement) et en acceptant les conditions générales, vous autorisez KAA LA GANTOISE à remettre en vente votre place assise. Vous acceptez que votre abonnement ne vous donnera pas l'accès au stade et que vous ne pourrez pas faire usage de votre place assise durant le match de compétition donné. Vous autorisez aussi KAA LA GANTOISE à remettre votre place en vente sur son site web.

Article 2

Une fois votre place assise liberée, elle sera mise en vente et vous ne pourrez plus la revendiquer. KAA LA GANTOISE ne répondra donc pas à la demande de retirer la place de la vente. Le/la titulaire de l'abonnement est néanmoins autorisé à racheter sa place sur le site web, si elle est encore disponible.

Article 3

Les places assises peuvent seulement être libérées (pour un ou plusieurs matchs) par le biais du site de ticketing de KAA LA GANTOISE au moyen de l'application que vous utilisez déjà et pour laquelle vous avez acceptez les conditions générales. Les titulaires ne pourront pas le réclamer au guichets du club. 

Ils ont cependant le droit d'annuler leur accès pour un certain match aux guichets ou d'échanger leur billet enfant pour un billet adulte. Dans ces cas ci, le/la titulaire de l'abonnement n'aura droit à aucun remboursement mentionné dans l'article 5 de la part de KAA LA GANTOISE.

Article 4

En libérant sa place assise pour un match choisi et en autorisant KAA LA GANTOISE à revendre cette place assise, le/la titulaire de l'abonnement accepte que les gains de la vente reviennent integralement au KAA LA GANTOISE. L'abonné n'aura aucun droit sur les gains perçus par KAA LA GANTOISE.

Article 5

Seulement si la place assise libérée par l'abonée a evectivement été vendue au prix normal, le/la titulaire de l'abonnement aura droit à un remboursement partiel de son abonnement aux conditions mentionées ci-desous. Si la place assise liberée par le/la titulaire n'a pas été vendue, il/elle n'aura droit à aucun remboursement d'aucune sorte.

Pour chaque match durant lequel un(e) abonné(e) a libéré sa place assise et qu'elle a été vendue au prix normal, l'abonné(e) a droit au remboursement suivant:

  1. Si votre place assise est vendue à un adulte (prix 16+)
  • abonné(e) est un enfant (-16 ans): 5 EUR par match
  • abonné(e) est un adulte (+16 ans): selon la tribune de l'abonné:
    • Tribunes 2 et 4: 10 EUR par match
    • Tribune 1 et 3: 15 EUR
  1. Si votre place assise est vendue à un enfant (pric -16)
  • Tribune 4: 2 EUR
  • Autres tribunes: 5 EUR

Attention, la somme totale du remboursement par saison ne peut excéder les 50% de la somme totale de l'abonnement acheté la même saison pour les abonnés qui libèrent leurs places assises plusieurs fois. Si l'abonné(e) possède aussi bien un abonnement pour la saison régulière que pour les Play-Offs, le plafond equivaut à la somme de 50% des deux abonnements.

Si le plafond a été dépassé, le/la titulaire de l'abonnement accepte de manière explicite qu'il n'a droit à aucun remboursement supplémentaire d'aucune sorte, même si la place assise a été vendue.

Les prix incluent la TVA. 

Article 6

Les titulaires d'abonnements n'auront que droit au remboursement mentionné dans l'article 5 s'il ont rempli correctement leurs données, demandés dans l'application, en particulier le numéro de compte. Les remboursements se feront sur ce numéro de compte. Le club n'est pas responsable en cas d'erreur de numéro de compte et ne pourra donc pas être interpellée dans le cas échéant.

Le club ne donnera une facture ou une note de crédit que si le client a donné un numéro d'entreprise correct. Si aucun numéro d'entreprise a été donné, aucune facture ou note de crédit ne pourra être attribuée.

Article 7

A l'issue des Play-Offs, KAA LA GANTOISE fera un lisitng de toutes les places assises qui ont été libérées (une ou plusieurs fois) par un titulaire d'un abonnement et qui par la suite ont été vendues.

Sur base de ce listing, KAA LA GANTOISE calculera la somme totale qui sera remboursé au titulaire d'un abonnement, en prenant en considération les places qui ont été vendues et le plafond mentionné dans l'article 5.

La somme obtenue sera remboursée au plus tard le 30 juin de la saison pendant laquelle l'abonnement a été acheté par le biais du numéro de compte que le titulaire de l'abonnement a donné dans l'application.

Article 8

Nous rappelons que les abonnement ne peuvent être transmis par l'abonné(e). Toute infraction sera sanctionnée conformément à la loi du football.